Update

Just wanted to update everyone on the status of the Appalachian Trail hike.  I want to start by thanking everyone who has donated – those who have donated to me, and those who have donated to Flagstaff Shelter.  The new blog is up and running with a donation button for Flagstaff Shelter Services, so if you are interested in donating, please do so.

I will be updating this blog daily, with interesting articles about hiking or about various long distance hikes, and once I get on the trail, when I have a signal on my Droid.  I have started approaching a variety of companies in the “outdoor” business regarding sponsorship for the hike.  I have acquired all my gear at this p0int, so essentially I’m ready to go, pending getting the food and mail drops ready.  My projected date for leaving Flagstaff is the 1st or 2nd of March.  I will be taking the Amtrak to Atlanta, and plan to be on the trail by March 11.  Things are getting exciting now, and I am so blessed to have all of you in my life.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

