Where has time gone?

I just noticed that it’s been over a week since my last post. Where has the time gone? Preparations are in full swing. I’m currently going on longer hikes in Sedona on the weekends, and hiking Fat Man’s Loop here in Flagstaff a couple of times a week. My gear selections have been tested and adjustments made where necessary. My final tasks are to go through all my belongings and get rid of most of my “stuff.” I’ll be giving up my rental and moving my things into a friend’s house for the duration of the hike. Trying to take care of loose ends like taxes, as well. It’s amazing the number of little details that have to be taken care of in planning an adventure of this magnitude.

Tomorrow night is the big benefit dinner for Flagstaff Shelter Services; 4 Squares for the Homeless. I put together two hundred pledge sheets with information on the hike. I’m hoping that folks will generously support Flagstaff Shelter Services with their pledges and donations. It’s gonna be an exciting event. Don’t forget, donations to Flagstaff Shelter Services can be made from this website at any time. Just go to the link on the right side of the page.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

