March 23, 2012

Had a relaxing day today. It has rained all day today, so it was a good choice not to hike. My roommate Bill and I kept the same cabin; good to have a roof over my head. Got a shakedown on my pack and sent a few items home. I’m at 30 lbs now, with food and water. Aches are making themselves known, but it’s the good kind of sore that tells you that muscles are getting stronger. When I leave tomorrow, I plan on hiking for five more days before my next potential stay in a hostel. I miss the faces of those I love.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “March 23, 2012

  1. 1970love

    ALL your PEEPS MISS and LOVE YOU it makes my soul SO happy because they LOVE you so much.Sorry I did not write sooner I had a weekend class at N.A.U. my teacher said i asked alot of good questions she said I had alot of pashion.You would have liked it it was on wildlife and the environment you know how much I LOVE the Earth as you do.I am glad you had a good day. ALL of us have been praying for you and we have been sending you loving energy I am glad your muscles are getting stronger.THANK YOU for chosing to keep in contact it means ALOT to me and ALL your peeps..PLEASE be careful I CARE (WE CARE).You are SO couragous .THANK YOU for helping HUMANITY so much we LOVE it so MUCH.Rem.to take it easy Rome was not concered in a day.Your doing GREAT. I support you 110 percent.THANK YOU for chosing to do the hard things.Keep going a step at a time and feel all the LOVING energy WE give you and FEEL Mother Earths LOVE for you. I like your plan hiking for 5 days then a good rest.When your hiking rem my Godi LOVE YOU and so do I ..Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me.Sleep with angels.Love and loyalty and everything else me.

  2. Tracie Bliss

    You are an amazing woman… I’ve always thought so.

  3. Laura Fox

    Just thinking about you and sending good thoughts your way!!You are missed here, my friend!
    Love, Laurafox

  4. We miss you too, Shrink.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

