March 24, 2012

Laying in my tent after a good, strong hike today. Day started beautiful and sunny after two days of rain.  Hiked to Hogpen Gap where a hail storm hit about 5 pm. I set up my tent quick and am snug in my sleeping bag. There are lots of “gaps” in Georgia. Basically a “gap” means a gap between mountains, which translates to uphill movement at any time. It feels like it’s too early to sleep, but there’s nothing. left to do but sleep.

image

image

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “March 24, 2012

  1. Marina Sinyard

    Go Tamara- I’m rooting for you and following your hike on my AT maps. Please let me know when you think you’ll get to Waynesboro, VA area.

  2. 1970love

    You have a BIG fan club here all your peeps are routing for you..I like the photoes.THANKS for keeping in touch it means ALOT to me.I support you 110percent .Godi and I FEEL you can do this we LOVE you. I sent you an e mail card..Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me.Sleep with angels.You have SO much COURAGE. Love and loyalty and everything else me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

