March 25, 2012

The day started with a bang! Two of the people I was hiking with had their food bags destroyed by bear last night. Ray had to hitch into town to get more and LDog salvaged enough for a couple days.

image

Hiking was good today, I felt strong. For my Flagstaff friends hiking out here is like doing Fatman’s Loop all day long…up,down, up, down. Ready for a strong eight mile day tomorrow.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “March 25, 2012

  1. 1970love

    Wow! PLEASE BE SAFE. All your peeps here at HOME are routing for you..I am thanking godi that you have a bear proof food container.I am glad your hiking was good today.All your friends miss you..Your in my heart ALWAYS .You have SO much courage..I FEEL you can do this and support you 110 persent.8 miles tommorrow YES YOU GO MY STRONG ,COURAGOUS PEEP.Mother Earth will keep you safe I feel you shall waltz with no harm and I chose to have great faith in her and her protection of you. .Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me..Sleep with angels.Love and loyalty and everything else me.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

