March 29, 2012

I’m at the library in Hiawassee, GA.  Staying at the Blueberry Patch Hostel this evening.  They are very kind people, got me a bottom bunk, a shower, and they’re doing my laundry. They also gave me a ride into town where I can get some decent phone service and internet.  Planned on getting here last night, but Kelly Knob was longer than I thought, so came in first thing this morning.  It’s interesting the things the mind does when hiking, yesterday as I was going uphill, I was counting steps until the next root I could stand on to rest.  I miss my friends terribly.  Now that I have service I’ve been reading everyone’s comments on the blog, thank you everyone for your support.  Had to buy some Deet today, the bugs have been ferocious because of the warm winter.  Hiawassee is a cute little town that caters to hikers and tourists to Lake Chatuge.  They have a $2.00 store where I got a sexy pair of new sunglasses.  I plan on entering into North Carolina on Saturday, I’ll try to get a picture of me at the GA/NC sign.  If you’re so inclined, please donate to Flagstaff Shelter services and save a life.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “March 29, 2012

  1. So glad to hear you are doing so well and have gotten a shower! Although Iam not surprised. We (me and the rest of Flag) are proud of you!!! keep on keeping on!!!

    Bren

  2. 1970love

    ALL YOUR FRIENDS MISS YOU.I LOVE librarys sorry i have not written sooner .it was Emmys birthday weekend i took 10 kids to the movies,wow.plus Maria my cuban friend needed some support.ALWAYS rem if you ever needed my support i would be there no matter what it took.It is so nice they are helping you at your hostel.THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDAYING SUPPORT.I am following you in my wee book.Lavender oil is also good for insect repelent only a wee dab though.Cool that you got some sunglasses for your nice face and hair..AWESOME N.Carolina will not know what hit them when you get there on Saturday.Did what you suggested I almost ALWAYS do what you suggest.I support you 110m percent.I LOVE how your helping humanity, I chose to love it so.Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me.Sleep with angels.Love and loyalty and everything else me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

