April 5, 2012

Back on the trail today after a zero day in Franklin. Hiked 8 miles to Siler Bald Shelter and beat the rain. Plan on being at NOC on Sunday to pick up a food box. It’s raining right now. The new pack was heavenly, absolutely no shoulder or back pain; well worth the substantial investment. Had a great time at dinner last night with three lovely women from Franklin. Good to hang out and socialize. Big climbs the next two days, but legs feel good. Miss my peeps!

Waterfall near Winding Stair Gap

image

My accomadations tonight

image

Categories: Appalachian Trail hike | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “April 5, 2012

  1. 1970love

    Thisb is really wierd i open the wee book and its page was Siler Bald Shelter WAY COOL.I LOVE the Waterfall.I LOVE water.I am glad the new backpack is working out.I LOVE how many miles youve hiked WAY TO GO.I am glad your meeting new peeps.I am glad your legs feel good.ALL YOUR PEEPS MISS YOU.I support you 110 percent..Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me.Sleep with angels.Love and loyalty and everything else me.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

