April 9, 2012

Worked my way up the mountain today, a total of 7.6 miles of climbing. I felt strong all day, and did a good job of taking care of myself. Made sure I ate and drank throughout the day to keep my energy up. The last mile was brutal and I got teary eyed when I got to the top. It was a sense of accomplishment
after extreme physical activity. Onward and upward tomorrow.

image

A couple from TN named Tarzan and Jane, killed a 5 ft snake, skinned it, and cooked it over the campfire. A lot of people ate it, but not me. I was a little offended because the snake was just minding it’s own business. But at least they ate it. I’ve been hiking the past couple days with a woman named Cat Napper who is 60. She got the name because she stops and takes cat naps in the afternoon.

Categories: Appalachian Trail hike | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “April 9, 2012

  1. NAJLA GHAZY AL GHANIM

    I am glad you got to the top.PLEASE be careful of yourself,especially your wrist. ALL YOUR PEEPS MISS YOU.I like how you chose not to eat the snake it shows the strong character that you are plus snakes are a living breathing animal and i would chose to do it no harm.The womyn you are traveling with soundsvery intrusting.PLEASE BE SAFE I CARE. I love your photo of all the trees and the water.THANK YOU FOR CONTIUING TO LET US KNOW WERE YOU ARE IT MEANS ALOT TO ME. .I support you 110 percent.Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me.Sleep with angels.Love and loyalty and everything else me.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

