The Trail Claims Another…

Waiting for my ride back to the trailhead. Headed to Fontana Village today. Cat Napper, who I’ve been hiking with, apparently badly sprained her ankle on the descent I was talking about yesterday. Some other hikers helped her down the rest of the mountain and she was taken to see a Doctor. LDawg has also returned home to Michigan. After 6 days of rest, his knee is not better. The trail claims another… When I talk about how dangerous it is out here, I’m not joking. I’ll be happy to get to Virginia where the terrain is more forgiving and there will be less days off trail.

Categories: Appalachian Trail hike | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Trail Claims Another…

  1. VIRGINIA OR BUST! 🙂 YOU GOOOOOOO GAL! WITH YOU ALL THE WAY! NANCY, CEDAR & SAVANNAH (AND STETSON!)

  2. NAJLA GHAZY AL GHANIM

    Be careful I FEEL YOU CAN DO IT. YOUR PEEPS MISS YOU.I CONTINUE TO PUT YOU ON MY ALTER EVERY NIGHT.YOU ARE SO SO BRAVE I CARE.I AM SORRY ABOUT YOUR HIKING PEEPS.PLEASE TAKE CARE OF YOUR WRIST AND STAY WARM.REM GODI WILL TAKE GOOD CARE OF YOU.I support you 110 percent.Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me.Sleep with angels.Love and loyalty and everything else me..BE SAFE EAT FOOD DRINK LIQUID STAY DRY.I SAY ALL THIS BECAUSE YOU MEAN ALOT TO ME- MY GOOD PEEP.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

