April 17, 2012

Here in Gatlinburg, TN after summiting Clingman’s Dome today. Clingman’s Dome is the highest point on the Appalachian Trail. The views were spectacular all day. Pictures simply cannot do them justice. Today I have officially hiked 200 miles and I’ve entered my 3rd state of Tennessee.  I called Sheila W. today and got some nutritional advice. I am literally hungry all the time and have to stop and eat every hour. The only reason I came into Gatlinburg today was to buy snacks. If I don’t snack all day I run out of juice climbing mountains. I got to weigh myself today and have lost 17 lbs so far. That’s a lot considering how much muscle I’ve built as well. My hip belt on my pack is helping hold my pants up. Life is good and I hope it stops raining so I can get out of here tomorrow.

image

Categories: Appalachian Trail hike | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “April 17, 2012

  1. 1970love

    GOOD,200 MILES WOW.GLAD YOU CALLED SHEILA..GAVE OUR PEEP SOME LOVING SNACKS FOR YOU.GLAD YOU GETTING BUFFED UP.EVERYONE MISSES YOU.I support you 110 percent.Nameste.Kiss the trees and wildflowers for me.Sleep with angels.Today I chose to live in peace.Love and loyalty and everything else me.remmber that GODI IS WALKING WITH YOU. LOVE ME.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

