April 27, 2012

Did not do an entry yesterday. Poured rain most of day, so I stayed put. Hiked 10 miles today to Jerry Cabin Shelter. The weather cleared some and it was good hiking. I think I’m starting to hike faster and stronger lately, which makes me feel good. I’m anxious to get to Virginia which is a couple of weeks away. I’m ready to be in a new state. I’m hoping that some of my friends in Virginia will come visit me on the trail.

Categories: Appalachian Trail hike | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “April 27, 2012

  1. marilyn

    got your text from Erwin – too bad they spelled it wrong! love you and think of you every day. sending you wishes for cont. strength & many smiles.

  2. Darius Russell

    I’ve certainly never hiked the AT—-by any stretch even the several hundred miles you’ve posted–but…isn’t there a saying, “No Rain, No Maine”??

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

