May 19, 2012

Great day in Damascus. Went to Jennifer Pharr-Davis presentation this morning. She was quite inspirational. Then went to see movie that hiker named Lion King did on the Appalachian Trail. Watched the hiker parade and sang in the hiker talent show. Will get video from Miss Janet. Went to Backpacker magazine gear giveaway, but didn’t win anything. Then went Lion King’s movie on the American Discovery trail and won a Hennesey Hammock in the drawing. The one I won is a little small for me, so going to their booth tomorrow where I can trade it for one the appropriate size. It was a good day and I’m glad I stayed. I really got a sense of being part of a larger community of hikers, and of the sense of camaraderie and care that exists within that community. When I complete this hike I will be joining a unique fellowship.

Categories: Appalachian Trail hike | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “May 19, 2012

  1. 1970love

    Way cool.I am glad your having fun.HUMANITY ROCKS.Be safe blessed be kind thought toward you and GOOD energy Nash.

  2. Monique Eide

    I really like the movie lion king, i always watched it when i was younger. .

    See all of the latest article at our new blog page
    http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

